Skip to content

Know the laws for Massachusetts Medical and Adult Use Marijuana.

18+ for Medical Patients | 21+ for Adult Use

Penalties

  • NO Public Consumption- $100
  • Open Container violation- $500
  • Keep your cannabis sealed, secure, and out of reach while driving.
  • Possession of 1oz-2oz outside your home- $100
  • Underage possession, without a qualifying registration card. – $100 & drug awareness program.
  • Furnishing cannabis to someone under 21 years old – $2,000 and a year in jail.
Photo of a police car with emergency lights flashing

Possession

  • 18+ can possess a 60-day supply, or up to 10 ounces in any form.
  • 21 + can possess up to 1 oz but only 5 grams can be in a concentrated form.
  • Possession at your primary residence can be up to 10 oz and any cannabis produced from the allowable 12 plants cultivated on site.
  • Keep in a locked secure room!
Photo of a hand using tongs to place cannabis on a scale

Gifts

  • It is illegal to sell cannabis or cannabis products to any other individual.
  • Gifts up to the legal possession limits to those 21+ are allowed in private.

Looking for more information? Click below to visit the Massachusetts Cannabis Control website.

Photo of a person hand putting cash into another person's hands

Fine Fettle Rewards

Join the Fine Fettle Rewards Program and, in addition to our wide range of cannabis products and accessories, you’ll get access to exclusive monthly rewards, special giveaways, promotional events, and much more!