Safe, Simple and Secure

Become a CT Medical Marijuana Patient

1. Start Registration Here

Patients must create an account with the DAS Business Network to access the online certification system. Use the following link to register for a free account:  CT Biznet
Please Note: Make sure you have been certified by your physician before beginning the registration process. Follow all prompts and instructions during the process to ensure successful account creation and verification. After completing this one-time registration process and verifying your account via e-mail, you can log in and begin registration.

fine fettle medical marijuana - register

2. Login

Log in using the e-mail address and password you established during the DAS Business Network registration process. Select the “I am a Patient” option and the system will prompt you to provide identifying information:

  • Date of Birth
  • E-mail Address

Review the information provided on the Patient Information webpage to ensure your information is correct.

3. Enter Caregiver Information if Applicable

Based on the patient’s debilitating medical condition, the physician can authorize a caregiver, if needed. Patients must complete the caregiver information and include a valid e-mail address for the caregiver to be able to complete their portion of the application. The caregiver must:

  • Manage the well-being of a registered patient with respect to their palliative use of marijuana.
  • Be at least eighteen (18) years of age or older;
  • Not be the patient’s physician;
  • Be responsible for only one (1) patient unless there is a parental, guardianship, conservatorship or sibling relationship with each patient.
  • Be a parent, guardian or legal custodian where the adult patient lacks legal capacity.
caregiver medical marijuana
required medical marijuana registration

4. Required Documentation and Photo

Select and either mail or upload one (1) of the following: 

  • Proof of Identity
  • Proof of Residency

If mailing documents, please send to: 
Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection Medical Marijuana Program 450 Columbus Blvd, suite 901 Hartford CT 06103 Certifications: Patients must read and affirm each statement on the webpage by selecting “Yes”.

5. Fees

The patient application fee is $100.00. The caregiver application fee is $25.00. If mailing in the fee, please make check or money order payable to: Treasurer, State of CT. 

The State of Connecticut will not accept cash payments. Applicants paying by personal check will be subject to a holding period on their application until the check clears. A registration certificate expires one (1) year from the physician’s certification date. 

medical marijuana registration fees